Московская Мужская Еврейская Сапелла

The Male Choir of Cantorial Art Academy was established in 1989 with personal support from Mikhail Gorbachev, then president of the USSR, and assistance from the Russian Jewish Community and Joint Distribution Committee, an American Jewish charity. In 1998 the choir was renamed the Hassidic Cappella and based at the Moscow Maryina Roshcha Jewish Community.
Since 2012 until 2014 the choir worked under the support of The Russian Jewish Congress and The State Classical Maimonides Academy. Since 2014 the choir works under the name of The Moscow Male Jewish Capella.

The choir’s singers are all professional musicians – students and teachers at Moscow Tchaikovsky State Conservatory and other leading musical institutes in the capital who have performed in the city’s most acclaimed choral groups. They are united by their commitment to introducing listeners to the beauty of Jewish liturgical and cantorial music – music that has been forgotten and remains unknown to even the most educated lovers of music. The choir’s extensive repertory includes Jewish liturgical music, songs in Yiddish and Hebrew, Russian folk songs, and classics of world music. The choir is one of the few recognized professional Jewish academic musical groups in the world and the only one in Russia.

Guided by the deep and ancient traditions of both Jewish and Russian professional choral singing, the choir is reviving the art of Jewish choral and vocal music, demonstrating at every performance that the riches of Jewish culture are an inalienable part of Russia’s multi-national tradition and world culture.

The Moscow Male Jewish Capella has performed in countless Russian cities, in the former Soviet republics, and in 13 foreign countries. Performances are held in Jewish community venues, but also on the stages of the most prestigious concert halls in Russia and abroad. The group has performed in all three halls of the Moscow Conservatory; the Hall of Columns of the House of Trade Unions; the Academy of Music and Carl Orff Hall in Munich; the Theatron Yerushalayim in Jerusalem; Carnegie Hall and Lincoln Center in New York. Wherever they have performed, audiences and critics have responded with accolades.

The choir has performed before the presidents of Russia, the USA, Poland, and Israel. Three times the group was honored to give concerts before the royal families of Denmark, Sweden and Norway on the anniversary of the Danish rescue operation of Jews during World War II.
For many years the choir has had the joy to give subscription concerts with the Moscow State Philharmonic in the Grand Hall of the Moscow Conservatory.

The Moscow Male Jewish Capella has performed many times with renowned Russian and foreign symphony orchestras under the direction of Arnold Katz, Mark Gorenshteyn, Yuri Bashmet, Roman Kofman and Zubin Mehta, with such acclaimed soloists as Mikhail Alexandrovich, Nehama Lifshits, Joseph Kabzon, and Joseph Malovany, the chief cantor of the Fifth Avenue Synagogue in New York.

The choir has recorded 9 CDs and 8 films. Universal Music released and distributed 4 CDs and one DVD.

ALEXANDER TSALIUK is the choir's founder and artistic director.

Alexander Tsaliuk is the choir’s founder and artistic director. Alexander Tsaliuk has graduated Moscow Conservatory with honors in 1994, receiving Master’s degree in choral conducting. He wrote Master’s thesis on historical development of Jewish liturgical music and went on to continue training for his PhD program in choral conducting as assistant to Professor Kulikov, Director of Moscow Conservatory.At the same time, he started another PhD training – in symphonic opera conducting at the Moscow Jewish Academy, graduating both programs with honors only two years later.
He has directed more than 1300 concerts and participated in countless international festivals and competitions.

www.hasidic-cappella.com

Choirs of the 2018 Louis Lewandowski Festival

ADI CLASSICAL YOUNG CHOIR at the New Vocal Ensemble was established in 2006 by Yishai Shteckler and Goni Bar Sela. Since 2009, it performs under the baton of its musical director, conductor Oded Shomrony.

Adi Classical Young Choir, Israel


Adi Classical Young Choir at the New Vocal Ensemble was established in 2006 by Yishai Shteckler and Goni Bar Sela. Since 2009, it performs under the baton of its musical director, conductor Oded Shomrony. The choir performs in subscription series of Orchestras and various a cappella programs at HaMishkan LeOmanuyot HaBama, Abu Ghosh Festival, the Jerusalem Music Centre, the Tel Aviv Museum of the Arts, the Felicja Blumental Music Center and the Mormon University in Jerusalem.

Read More

CECILIA ENSEMBLE, Israel

Cecilia Ensemble, Israel


A new ensemble from the Moran Choirs group, the Cecila Ensemble, is comprised of eight outstanding solo vocalists from Israel.
The Ensemble was founded in 2016 by Naomi Faran, conductor and musical director of the Moran Choirs, to become the professional representative Ensemble, performing original and unique musical programs, in collaboration with the best composers from Israel and around the globe.

Read More

Academic  Symphony Orchestra of Chernivtsi Philharmonic Society

Chernivtsi Philharmonic Orchestra


The first concert by Symphony Orchestra took place in Chernivtsi in 26 November 1992. It was organized by the Honored Artist of Ukraine Viktor Kostryzh and the Head of Chernivtsi City Council Viktor Pavliuk. Since 2000 Chief Conductor and Art Director – Josyp Sozansky.

Read More

Ensemble Barocameri, Israel

Ensemble Barocameri, Israel


Ensemble Barocameri, established nearly six years ago, is led by conductor and musical director Avner Itai, and includes musicians, singers and instrumentalists, from all over Israel, whose desire is to make music they love, in the way they love to make music.

Read More

SAXOFONQUADRAT ALTE UND NEUE MUSIK FÜR VIER SAXOFONE

SAXOFONQUADRAT


The four Berlin musicians transcend established musical genre boundaries and socially established concert habits: SAXOFONQUADRAT transforms the classical concert hall into a bubbling jazz stage and the wicked scene club into a devout church.

Read More

Das »Synagogal Ensemble Berlin« ist das einzige Profi-Ensemble, das jeden Freitagabend, Schabbatmorgen sowie an allen jüdischen Feiertagen die Liturgie von Louis Lewandowski zum Klingen bringt.

Synagogal Ensemble Berlin


The Synagogal Ensemble Berlin is the only professional ensemble in the world to perform Louis Lewandowski's liturgy every Friday evening, every Shabbat morning and on all Jewish feast days. Its members are eight singers, who belong to the Choirs of the Berlin Opera Houses and of Berlin Radio or work as freelance soloists. It is directed by Regina Yantian M.A.

Read More

Московская Мужская Еврейская Сапелла

Der Male Choir of Cantorial Art Academy wurde 1989 mit persönlicher Unterstützung des damaligen Präsidenten der UdSSR, Michail Gorbatschow, unter Hilfe der Russischen Jüdischen Gemeinde und dem Joint Distribution Committee gegründet. 1998 erhielt der Chor den Namen Hassidic Cappella und war in der Moskauer jüdischen Gemeinde Maryina Roshcha beheimatet.

Seit 2012 bis 2014 arbeitete der Chor mit Unterstützung des Russian Jewish Congress und der State Classical Maimonides Academy. Seit 2014 trägt der Chor den Namen The Moscow Male Jewish Capella.

Die Sänger des Chores sind ausschließlich professionelle Musiker – Studenten und Lehrer am Moskauer Konservatorium oder anderen führenden Musikinstituten der Hauptstadt,- alle waren bereits Mitglieder in den bekanntesten Chören der Stadt. Alle eint ihr Engagement, den Zuhörern die Schönheit der jüdischen Liturgie und kantoralen Musik nahezubringen – Musik die in Vergessenheit geraten und selbst Musikliebhabern unbekannt geblieben war. Das Repertoire des Chores geht über jüdisch-liturgische Musik zu jiddischen und hebräischen sowie russischen Volksliedern bis zu den Klassikern der Weltmusik. Der Chor ist einer der wenigen anerkannten professionellen jüdischen akademischen – musikalischen Gruppen der Welt und die einzige ihrer Art in Russland.

Gelenkt durch die tiefen und alten Traditionen sowohl des jüdischen als auch des russischen professionellen Chorgesanges, belebt das Ensemble die Kunst der jüdischen Musik für Chor und Gesang bei jeder Aufführung erneut und belegt damit, dass der Reichtum der jüdischen Kultur ein unveräußerlicher Bestandteil Russlands multinationaler Tradition und Weltkultur ist.

Der Chor konzertierte in zahllosen Städten der früheren Sowjetrepubliken und in 13 weiteren Ländern. Die Aufführungen finden in jüdischen Gemeinden genauso wie auf den Bühnen der renommiertesten Konzertsäle in Russland sowie im Ausland statt. Die Gruppe trat in allen drei Hallen des Moskauer Konservatoriums auf, in der Säulenhalle des Hauses der Gewerkschaften in Moskau, in der Hochschule für Musik und dem Carl Orff Saal in München, im Jerusalem Theater in Jerusalem, in der Carnegie Hall und im Lincoln Center in New York. Überall dort, wo Auftritte stattfanden, reagierten Publikum und Kritiker mit großer Anerkennung.

Der Chor trat vor den Präsidenten Russlands, der USA, Polens und Israels auf. Bereits drei Mal wurde dem Chor die Ehe zuteil, vor den königlichen Familien von Dänemark, Schweden und Norwegen am Jahrestag der dänischen Rettungsaktion von Juden während des Zweiten Weltkriegs Konzerte zu geben.

Viele Jahre hatte der Chor die Freude, Abonnementkonzerte mit der Moskauer Staatsphilharmonie im Großen Saal des Moskauer Konservatoriums zu geben.
Der Chor trat viele Male mit renommierten russischen und ausländischen Symphonie Orchestern unter der Leitung von Arnold Katz, Mark Gorenshteyn, Yuri Bashmet, Roman Kofman and Zubin Mehta, mit solch anerkannten Solisten wie Mikhail Alexandrovich, Nehama Lifshits, Joseph Kabzon, und Joseph Malovany, dem Kantor der Fifth Avenue Synagogue in New York, auf.

Der Chor hat 9 CDs und 8 Filme aufgenommen. Universal Music veröffentlichte und vertrieb 4 CDs und eine DVD.

ALEXANDER TSALIUK is the choir's founder and artistic director.

Alexander Tsaliuk ist der Chorgründer und künstlerische Leiter. Alexander Tsaliuk schloss das Moskauer Konservatorium 1994 mit Auszeichnung ab und erhielt einen Master in Chorleitung. Die Masterarbeit verfasste er über die historische Entwicklung der jüdischen liturgischen Musik und setzte seine Ausbildung als Assistent von Professor Kulikov, damaliger Direktor des Moskauer Konservatoriums, für sein PhD-Programm in der Chorleitung fort. Gleichzeitig begann er eine weitere PhD-Ausbildung – in sinfonischer Opernleitung an der Moscow Jewish Academy. Beide Programme schloss er nur zwei Jahre später mit Auszeichnung ab. Er dirigierte mehr als 1300 Konzerte und nahm an zahllosen internationalen Festivals und Wettbewerben teil.

www.hasidic-cappella.com

Chöre des Louis Lewandowski Festival 2018

ADI CLASSICAL YOUNG CHOIR at the New Vocal Ensemble was established in 2006 by Yishai Shteckler and Goni Bar Sela. Since 2009, it performs under the baton of its musical director, conductor Oded Shomrony.

Adi Classical Young Choir, Israel


Der Adi Classical Young Choir des New Vocal Ensemble wurde 2006 von Yishai Shteckler und Goni Bar Sela gegründet. Seit 2009 zeichnet Musikdirektor und Dirigent Oded Shomrony verantwortlich. Der Chor tritt auf in Abonnement-Konzerten von Orchestern und mit verschiedenen a-cappella-Programmen bei HaMishkan LeOmanuyot HaBama, während des Abu Ghosh Festival, im Jerusalem Music Center, dem Tel Aviv Museum der Künste, dem Felicja Blumental Music Center und der Mormonen Universität, Jerusalem.

weiterlesen »

CECILIA ENSEMBLE, Israel

Cecilia Ensemble, Israel


Ein neues Ensemble aus der Gruppe der Moran Chöre, das Cecilia Ensemble,, besteht aus acht herausragenden Solo-Sängern Israels.
Das Ensemble wurde 2016 von Naomi Faran, Dirigentin und musikalische Direktorin der Moran Chöre, mit dem Anspruch gegründet, auf professioneller Ebene ursprüngliche und zugleich einzigartige musikalische Programme in Zusammenarbeit mit den besten Komponisten Israels und der ganzen Welt aufzuführen.

weiterlesen »

Ensemble Barocameri, Israel

Ensemble Barocameri, Israel


Das vor sechs Jahren gegründete Ensemble Barocameri wird von Dirigent und Musikdirektor Avner Itai geleitet und umfasst Musiker, Sänger und Instrumentalisten aus ganz Israel, deren Wunsch es ist, Musik zu machen, die sie lieben, so wie sie es lieben, Musik zu machen.

weiterlesen »

Louis Lewandowski Festival DVD Shop

Festival DVD kaufen!


Alle Festival DVDs (Audio / Video) des Louis Lewandowski Festivals sind bei Hentrich & Hentrich, dem Verlag für jüdische Kultur und Zeitgeschichte erschienen. Die DVDs sind Aufzeichnungen der großen Abschlusskonzerte mit alle Ensembles des jeweiligen Jahres. Sprachen: deutsch und englisch.

weiterlesen »

  SAXOFONQUADRAT	 ALTE UND NEUE MUSIK FÜR VIER SAXOFONE

SAXOFONQUADRAT


Programmatisch setzen sich die vier Berliner Musiker über etablierte musikalische Genregrenzen und sozial etablierte Konzertgewohnheiten hinweg: SAXOFONQUADRAT verwandelt den klassischen Konzertsaal in eine brodelnde Jazzbühne und den verruchten Szeneklub in einen andächtigen Kirchenraum.

weiterlesen »

Academic Symphony Orchestra of Chernivtsi Philharmonic Society

Sinfonieorchester Czernowitz


Akademisches Symphonieorchester der Tschernivtsi Philharmonischen Gesellschaft.
Das erste Konzert des Symphonieorchesters fand am 26. November 1992 in Tschernivtsi statt. Organisiert wurde es vom Verdienten Künstler der Ukraine Viktor Kostryzh und dem Vorsitzenden des Stadtrates von Tschernivtsi Viktor Pavliuk. Seit 2000 Chefdirigent und Art Director - Josyp Sozansky

weiterlesen »

Das »Synagogal Ensemble Berlin« ist das einzige Profi-Ensemble, das jeden Freitagabend, Schabbatmorgen sowie an allen jüdischen Feiertagen die Liturgie von Louis Lewandowski zum Klingen bringt.

Synagogal Ensemble Berlin


Das »Synagogal Ensemble Berlin« ist das einzige Profi-Ensemble, das jeden Freitagabend, Schabbatmorgen sowie an allen jüdischen Feiertagen die Liturgie von Louis Lewandowski zum Klingen bringt.

weiterlesen »