The TJMC has performed successfully at many concerts in Toronto, has sung with some of the world’s leading Chazzanim, participated in massed Jewish choral performances and, mindful of the needs of less privileged communities, has regularly given time to Jewish causes and charities.

The Jewish Tribune in Toronto reported in July 2014 that “the group has been gaining impressive recognition in North America and internationally”. And, after a performance for a charity, The Yellow Rose Project for Holocaust survivors and their families (over 600 in attendance), the organiser said “the choir was a massive hit! We want you back again next year”. In June 2016, the TJMC was showcased during the Jewish Music Week in Toronto – their performance of eclectic Jewish music was the highlight of the night and was acclaimed by the large audience.

The TJMC started more than 25 years ago and has progressed significantly over that time. With their professional coach, the renowned Klara Bagley, together with the choir master and musical director, Gary Rewald, the TJMC has attained a high level of choral ability.

More choirs of the Louis Lewandowski Festival 2012

Louis Lewandowski Festival DVD Shop

Festival DVD kaufen!


Alle Festival DVDs (Audio / Video) des Louis Lewandowski Festivals sind bei Hentrich & Hentrich, dem Verlag für jüdische Kultur und Zeitgeschichte erschienen. Die DVDs sind Aufzeichnungen der großen Abschlusskonzerte mit alle Ensembles des jeweiligen Jahres. Sprachen: deutsch und englisch.

Read More

L ‘Ensemble Choral Copernic, Paris

L ‘Ensemble Choral Copernic, Paris


Founded in 2004, Ensemble Choral Copernic is a mixed choir of 25 passionate amateurs, hosted by Union Libérale Israélite de France (ULIF), aka the “Copernic street synagogue”, a Paris congregation, member of the European Union for Progressive Judaism.

Read More

La Chorale Le Chant Sacre

Le Chant Sacré, Strasbourg


Le Chant Sacré is a male choir consisting of approximately twenty singers. The choir's repertoire focuses on Jewish-Ashkenazi liturgy (central European and German Jewish tradition) both in Hebrew and in Yiddish. The choir director Maestro Roï Azulai is a professional conductor and a graduated of the Jerusalem Academy of Music and Dance.

Read More

Ramatayim Mens Choir Jerusalem-580

Ramatayim Men’s Choir , Jerusalem


Der Ramatayim Men's Choir wurde 1995 von vier Enthusiasten gegründet. Er besteht heute aus 40 Sängern, Mitglieder, die in Israel geboren wurden sowie Immigranten aus vier Kontinenten.

Read More

Synagogal Ensemble Berlin


The Synagogal Ensemble Berlin was founded in 2002 as a concert ensemble by Regina Yantian and cantor Isaac Sheffer. It consists of eight to 16 professional singers, who work at international opera houses and as freelance concert singers in the choir of Pestalozzistraße synagogue in Berlin.

Read More

The Warsaw Singers

THE WARSAW SINGERS


»The Warsaw Singers« is a Polish chamber choir founded in 2010 by conductor and artistic director Sebastian Gunerka and a few other members of the choir. The choir consists of 16 professional singers and performs mainly a cappella.

Read More

Yakar Choir Israel

YAKAR-CHOR, JERUSALEM


The Yakar-Choir was founded in 2005 by Nurth Cohn. The choir consists of 26 Jewish orthodox female and male singers. The repertoire ranges from liturgical music with emphasis on Lewandowski to modern interpretations of traditional and Israeli compositions.

Read More

Der Chor ist stolz auf sein Repertoire, welches ein breites Spektrum an Chorstücken von ernster Liturgie bis zu israelischen Volksliedern aber auch Stücken in mehreren anderen Sprachen als Hebräisch, abbildet.

Der TJMC trat erfolgreich bei vielen Konzerten in Toronto auf, sang mit einigen der führenden Kantoren der Welt und beteiligte sich an großen jüdischen Choraufführungen. Dabei berücksichtigt das Ensemble aber gleichzeitig die Bedürfnisse von weniger privilegierten Gemeinden, in dem es sich regelmäßig Zeit nimmt für jüdische Zwecke und Organisationen

Der Toronto Jewish Male Choir startete vor mehr als 25 Jahren. Mit seinem professionellen Coach, der renommierten Klara Bagley, zusammen mit dem Chorleiter und musikalischer Leiter, Gary Rewald hat der TJMC viel erreicht.

Weitere Chöre des Louis Lewandowski Festival 2012

Louis Lewandowski Festival DVD Shop

Festival DVD kaufen!


Alle Festival DVDs (Audio / Video) des Louis Lewandowski Festivals sind bei Hentrich & Hentrich, dem Verlag für jüdische Kultur und Zeitgeschichte erschienen. Die DVDs sind Aufzeichnungen der großen Abschlusskonzerte mit alle Ensembles des jeweiligen Jahres. Sprachen: deutsch und englisch.

weiterlesen »

L ‘Ensemble Choral Copernic, Paris

L ‘Ensemble Choral Copernic, Paris


Das Ensemble Choral Copernic ist ein Chor, der im Jahr 2004 gegründet wurde. Er besteht aus 25 passionierten Sängerinnen und Sängern. Der Chor gehört - unter dem Dach der Union Libérale Israélite de France (ULIF) - zur Gemeinde der Synagoge in der Pariser Rue Copernic.

weiterlesen »

La Chorale Le Chant Sacre

Le Chant Sacré, Strasbourg


Le Chant Sacré ist ein Männerchor von zirka zwanzig Sängern. Das Repertoire konzentriert sich auf die jüdisch-aschkenasische Liturgie (zentrale europäische und deutsch-jüdische Tradition) vorgetragen sowohl auf Hebräisch als auch Jiddisch. Der Chordirektor, Maestro Roï Azulai ist ausgebildeter Dirigent und Absolvent der Jerusalem Academy of Music and Dance.

weiterlesen »

Ramatayim Mens Choir Jerusalem-580

Ramatayim Men’s Choir , Jerusalem


Der Ramatayim Men's Choir wurde 1995 von vier Enthusiasten gegründet. Er besteht heute aus 40 Sängern, Mitglieder, die in Israel geboren wurden sowie Immigranten aus vier Kontinenten.

weiterlesen »

Synagogal Ensemble Berlin


Das Synagogal Ensemble Berlin (SEB) wurde 2002 von Regina Yantian und Kantor Isaac Sheffer als Konzertensemble gegründet. Es besteht aus 8 – 16 professionellen Sängern, die an internationalen Opernhäusern arbeiten und als freischaffende Konzertsänger u.a. auch im Chor der Synagoge Pestalozzistraße tätig sind. Chorleiterin und künstlerische Leiterin in Regina Yantian.

weiterlesen »

The Warsaw Singers

THE WARSAW SINGERS


Der polnische Kammerchor »The Warsaw Singers« wurde 2010 von dessen Dirigenten und künstlerischen Leiter Sebastian Gunerka gemeinsam mit einigen Chormitgliedern gegründet. Das Ensemble besteht aus 16 professionellen Sängern und tritt meistens a cappella auf.

weiterlesen »

Yakar Choir Israel

YAKAR-CHOR, JERUSALEM


Der Yakar-Chor wurde 2005 durch Nurith Cohn gegründet. Er besteht aus 26 jüdisch-orthodoxen Sängerinnen und Sängern. Das Repertoire reicht von liturgischer Musik mit Schwerpunkt Lewandowski bis hin zu modernen Interpretationen traditioneller und israelischer Kompositionen.

weiterlesen »