A new ensemble from the Moran Choirs group, the Cecilia Ensemble,, is comprised of eight outstanding solo vocalists from Israel.

The Ensemble was founded in 2016 by Naomi Faran, conductor and musical director of the Moran Choirs, to become the professional representative Ensemble, performing original and unique musical programs, in collaboration with the best composers from Israel and around the globe.

A new ensemble from the Moran Choirs group, the CECILIA ENSEMBLE, is comprised of eight outstanding solo vocalists from Israel.
A new ensemble from the Moran Choirs group

Cecilia Ensemble

The repertoire of the Cecilia Ensemble, includes music from the Renaissance period through modern times, premiers of original compositions, A ‘Capella singing and performances with selected instrumental ensembles. In 2016 the ensemble performed very successfully at the ‘Felicja Blumental International Music Festival’ and at the ‘Abu-Gosh Vocal Music Festival’ in Israel.

Naomi Faran – Conductor and Musical Director

NAOMI FARAN – Dirigentin und Musikalische DirektorinNaomi Faran is the founder of the Moran Choirs. She is a graduate of the Buchmann-Mehta School of Music at Tel Aviv University. Mrs. Faran is giving advanced master classes in conducting all over the world. She is invited to judge in prestigious competitions, and was awarded the prize of Outstanding Conductor at the 1st International Choir Competition in Israel. She is invited to perform with the best of Israeli orchestras among them the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra, Israel Chamber Orchestra and Israel Symphony Orchestra Rishon LeZion.

Other projects of Mrs. Faran’s were aimed to promote the peace. She participated in the Peace Concert in Oslo in cooperation with Palestinian children (1994), followed by “Women Singing for Peace”, which received a prize for excellence.

facebook »

Choirs of the 2018 Louis Lewandowski Festival

ADI CLASSICAL YOUNG CHOIR at the New Vocal Ensemble was established in 2006 by Yishai Shteckler and Goni Bar Sela. Since 2009, it performs under the baton of its musical director, conductor Oded Shomrony.

Adi Classical Young Choir, Israel


Adi Classical Young Choir at the New Vocal Ensemble was established in 2006 by Yishai Shteckler and Goni Bar Sela. Since 2009, it performs under the baton of its musical director, conductor Oded Shomrony. The choir performs in subscription series of Orchestras and various a cappella programs at HaMishkan LeOmanuyot HaBama, Abu Ghosh Festival, the Jerusalem Music Centre, the Tel Aviv Museum of the Arts, the Felicja Blumental Music Center and the Mormon University in Jerusalem.

Read More

Academic  Symphony Orchestra of Chernivtsi Philharmonic Society

Chernivtsi Philharmonic Orchestra


The first concert by Symphony Orchestra took place in Chernivtsi in 26 November 1992. It was organized by the Honored Artist of Ukraine Viktor Kostryzh and the Head of Chernivtsi City Council Viktor Pavliuk. Since 2000 Chief Conductor and Art Director – Josyp Sozansky.

Read More

Ensemble Barocameri, Israel

Ensemble Barocameri, Israel


Ensemble Barocameri, established nearly six years ago, is led by conductor and musical director Avner Itai, and includes musicians, singers and instrumentalists, from all over Israel, whose desire is to make music they love, in the way they love to make music.

Read More

SAXOFONQUADRAT ALTE UND NEUE MUSIK FÜR VIER SAXOFONE

SAXOFONQUADRAT


The four Berlin musicians transcend established musical genre boundaries and socially established concert habits: SAXOFONQUADRAT transforms the classical concert hall into a bubbling jazz stage and the wicked scene club into a devout church.

Read More

Das »Synagogal Ensemble Berlin« ist das einzige Profi-Ensemble, das jeden Freitagabend, Schabbatmorgen sowie an allen jüdischen Feiertagen die Liturgie von Louis Lewandowski zum Klingen bringt.

Synagogal Ensemble Berlin


The Synagogal Ensemble Berlin is the only professional ensemble in the world to perform Louis Lewandowski's liturgy every Friday evening, every Shabbat morning and on all Jewish feast days. Its members are eight singers, who belong to the Choirs of the Berlin Opera Houses and of Berlin Radio or work as freelance soloists. It is directed by Regina Yantian M.A.

Read More

THE MOSCOW MALE JEWISH CAPPELLA

THE MOSCOW MALE JEWISH CAPPELLA


The Male Choir of Cantorial Art Academy was established in 1989 with personal support from Mikhail Gorbachev, then president of the USSR, and assistance from the Russian Jewish Community and Joint Distribution Committee, an American Jewish charity. In 1998 the choir was renamed the Hassidic Cappella and based at the Moscow Maryina Roshcha Jewish Community.

Read More

Ein neues Ensemble aus der Gruppe der Moran Chöre, das Cecilia Ensemble, besteht aus acht herausragenden Solo-Sängern Israels.

Das Ensemble wurde 2016 von Naomi Faran, Dirigentin und musikalische Direktorin der Moran Chöre, mit dem Anspruch gegründet, auf professioneller Ebene ursprüngliche und zugleich einzigartige musikalische Programme in Zusammenarbeit mit den besten Komponisten Israels und der ganzen Welt aufzuführen.A new ensemble from the Moran Choirs group, the CECILIA ENSEMBLE, is comprised of eight outstanding solo vocalists from Israel.
Das Repertoire des Cecilia Ensemble umfasst Musik von der Renaissance bis zur Moderne, Uraufführungen von Originalkompositionen, A cappella Gesang und Aufführungen mit ausgewählten Instrumentalensembles.
2016 war das Ensemble sehr erfolgreich beim ‚Felicja Blumental International Music Festival‘ und dem „Abu-Gosh Vocal Music Festival“ in Israel.

Naomi Faran – Dirigentin und Musikalische Direktorin

NAOMI FARAN – Dirigentin und Musikalische DirektorinNaomi Faran ist die Gründerin der Moran Chöre. Sie ist Absolventin der Buchmann-Mehta School of Music an der Universität Tel Aviv. Frau Faran gibt fortgeschrittene Meisterkurse in Chorleitung in der ganzen Welt. Sie ist eingeladen in Jurys angesehener Wettbewerbe zu urteilen und wurde selbst während des 1. Internationalen Chorwettbewerbs in Israel mit dem Preis Herausragende Dirigentin ausgezeichnet. Sie ist eingeladen, mit den besten israelischen Orchestern aufzutreten, darunter das Israel Philharmonic Orchestra, das Israel Chamber Orchestra und das Israel Symphony Orchestra Rishon LeZion.

Andere Projekte von Frau Faran sollten den Frieden fördern. Sie nahm an dem Friedenskonzert in Oslo in Zusammenarbeit mit palästinensischen Kindern (1994) teil, gefolgt von „Women Singing for Peace“, das einen Preis für herausragende Qualität erhielt.

facebook »

Chöre des Louis Lewandowski Festival 2018

ADI CLASSICAL YOUNG CHOIR at the New Vocal Ensemble was established in 2006 by Yishai Shteckler and Goni Bar Sela. Since 2009, it performs under the baton of its musical director, conductor Oded Shomrony.

Adi Classical Young Choir, Israel


Der Adi Classical Young Choir des New Vocal Ensemble wurde 2006 von Yishai Shteckler und Goni Bar Sela gegründet. Seit 2009 zeichnet Musikdirektor und Dirigent Oded Shomrony verantwortlich. Der Chor tritt auf in Abonnement-Konzerten von Orchestern und mit verschiedenen a-cappella-Programmen bei HaMishkan LeOmanuyot HaBama, während des Abu Ghosh Festival, im Jerusalem Music Center, dem Tel Aviv Museum der Künste, dem Felicja Blumental Music Center und der Mormonen Universität, Jerusalem.

weiterlesen »

Ensemble Barocameri, Israel

Ensemble Barocameri, Israel


Das vor sechs Jahren gegründete Ensemble Barocameri wird von Dirigent und Musikdirektor Avner Itai geleitet und umfasst Musiker, Sänger und Instrumentalisten aus ganz Israel, deren Wunsch es ist, Musik zu machen, die sie lieben, so wie sie es lieben, Musik zu machen.

weiterlesen »

  SAXOFONQUADRAT	 ALTE UND NEUE MUSIK FÜR VIER SAXOFONE

SAXOFONQUADRAT


Programmatisch setzen sich die vier Berliner Musiker über etablierte musikalische Genregrenzen und sozial etablierte Konzertgewohnheiten hinweg: SAXOFONQUADRAT verwandelt den klassischen Konzertsaal in eine brodelnde Jazzbühne und den verruchten Szeneklub in einen andächtigen Kirchenraum.

weiterlesen »

Academic Symphony Orchestra of Chernivtsi Philharmonic Society

Sinfonieorchester Czernowitz


Akademisches Symphonieorchester der Tschernivtsi Philharmonischen Gesellschaft.
Das erste Konzert des Symphonieorchesters fand am 26. November 1992 in Tschernivtsi statt. Organisiert wurde es vom Verdienten Künstler der Ukraine Viktor Kostryzh und dem Vorsitzenden des Stadtrates von Tschernivtsi Viktor Pavliuk. Seit 2000 Chefdirigent und Art Director - Josyp Sozansky

weiterlesen »

Das »Synagogal Ensemble Berlin« ist das einzige Profi-Ensemble, das jeden Freitagabend, Schabbatmorgen sowie an allen jüdischen Feiertagen die Liturgie von Louis Lewandowski zum Klingen bringt.

SYNAGOGAL ENSEMBLE BERLIN


Das »Synagogal Ensemble Berlin« ist das einzige Profi-Ensemble, das jeden Freitagabend, Schabbatmorgen sowie an allen jüdischen Feiertagen die Liturgie von Louis Lewandowski zum Klingen bringt.

weiterlesen »

THE MOSCOW MALE JEWISH CAPPELLA

THE MOSCOW MALE JEWISH CAPPELLA


Der Male Choir of Cantorial Art Academy wurde 1989 mit persönlicher Unterstützung des damaligen Präsidenten der UdSSR, Michail Gorbatschow, unter Hilfe der Russischen Jüdischen Gemeinde und dem Joint Distribution Committee gegründet. 1998 erhielt der Chor den Namen Hassidic Cappella und war in der Moskauer jüdischen Gemeinde Maryina Roshcha beheimatet.

weiterlesen »